Postscript

Due to the juxtaposition of my previous post with the tagline of my blog, it has come to my attention that I did not include libraries in my diet in the event that I become a godzilla-monster.  This oversight is a terrible disservice to a noble institution.  On my own behalf, I must offer heartfelt apologies to libraries everywhere.  Unfortunately, I will not be able to change the tagline, because “If I were a godzilla-monster, I would only eat bookstores and libraries” just doesn’t sound as good.  It is possible that a compromise, such as alternating between “bookstores” and “libraries” in the tagline, might to some degree ameliorate the consequences of the lapse, and I would be open to such a compromise.  Regardless, I deeply regret the error and will strive to avoid replicating it in the future.

One thought on “Postscript

Leave a Reply

